Members of the GAIM Research Group


Professors

NAME E-MAIL PHONE NUMBER LOCATION PHOTO
prof.dr.ir. Aleksandra Pizurica Aleksandra.Pizurica@UGent.be +32 9 264 3112 27.11.110.028 image

Researchers

NAME E-MAIL PHONE NUMBER LOCATION PHOTO
M.Sc. Shaoguang Huang Shaoguang.Huang@UGent.be +32 9 264 4239 27.11.110.030 image
M.Sc. Srđan Lazendić Srdan.Lazendic@UGent.be +32 9 264 4949 40.08.130.071 image
Hrvoje Leventić Hrvoje.Leventic@UGent.be image
M.Sc. Xian Li Xian.Li@UGent.be +32 9 264 4239 27.11.110.030 image
M.Sc. Meizhu Li Meizhu.Li@UGent.be +32 9 264 4239 27.11.110.030 image
ir. Laurens Meeus Laurens.Meeus@UGent.be +32 9 264 4239 27.11.110.030 image
Marko Panić Marko.Panic@UGent.be image
Roman Sizyakin Roman.Sizyakin@UGent.be +32 9 264 3416 27.11.110.031 image
M.Sc. Nicolas Vercheval Nicolas.Vercheval@UGent.be +32 9 264 4921 40.08.130.072 image
M.Sc. Ting Zhao Ting.Zhao@UGent.be +32 9 264 4239 27.11.110.030 image
MSc. Nina Zizakic Nina.Zizakic@UGent.be +32 9 264 4239 27.11.110.030 image

Former Members

NAME E-MAIL PHONE NUMBER LOCATION PHOTO
Lingchen Gu former image
Ito Izumi former image

Master Students

NAME THESIS TITLE YEAR
Zeno Dhaene Capsule Networks for Hyperspectral Image Classification: From Theory to Practice 2020/2021
Jens Janssens Demystifying Convolutional Neural Networks Using Sparse Coding: Application to Medical Image Segmentation 2020/2021
Jente Simoens Skin Cancer Related Feature Visualization using Advanced Image Processing 2020/2021
Maxim Verwilst Deep Image Hashing Based on Variational Autoencoders 2020/2021
Bert Christiaens Network Explainability via Content Based Image Retrieval 2020/2021
Arno Heirman Machine-learning-based Attribute Detection and Segmentation of Lesions 2020/2021
Avatar
GAIM
Group for Artificial Intelligence and Sparse Modelling

GAIM’s research is at the intersection of machine learning, signal processing and information theory.